Getting your driver's license in Utah is a straightforward process, but there are a few steps you need to take to make sure you do it correctly. To avoid driving without a license and receiving a traffic ticket, you must renew your license before it expires. You must visit a driver's license office and submit two pieces of identification to replace a lost Utah driver's license. If you have a Utah driver's license, you must renew your Utah driver's license every eight years. If you are applying for a license for the first time and have not completed your driving education, you will need to get a learner's permit and hold it at least 90 days before taking your driving test in Utah.
Drivers must be at least 15 years old to get a basic level learner's permit, 16 years old to get a 6-month learner's permit, and 16 years old to get a provisional license. To get started, you'll need to visit the Full-Time Office located at 940 South Carbon Ave Price, Utah 84501. Once there, you'll need to provide two forms of identification. This can include your birth certificate, passport, Social Security card, or any other form of government-issued ID. You'll also need to fill out an application form and pay the applicable fees. Once you have all the necessary documents and have paid the fees, you'll be able to take the written test. This test covers basic driving knowledge such as road signs and traffic laws.
Once you pass the written test, you'll be able to take the driving test. This test will assess your ability to safely operate a vehicle on public roads. Once you pass both tests, you'll be issued your driver's license. You'll need to keep this with you at all times when driving and make sure it is up-to-date. You can renew your license every eight years by visiting the same office where you got it.